Programme September 2005 to June 2006

Wednesday 21st September

 

 

 

"An Introduction to Stained Glass" - John Rattenbury
 

Saturday 24th September   A Tour of the Burrell Collection by John Rattenbury - Meet at the Burrell Collection at 11:30 in the courtyard area just inside the main entrance.

Wednesday 19th October

 

 

 

"Working to Improve and Preserve Our Rivers" by Peter Minting from The Ayrshire Rivers Trust which keeps a watchful eye on our rivers for pollution, threats to wildlife and habitat.

Wednesday 16th November

 

 

 

"Military Honours and Awards" by Hugh Donald.

Sunday 4th December

 

 

 

Members at Culzean helping to 'brew' and serve the mulled wine in true Victorian style!

Sunday 11th December

 

 

 

Members at Culzean helping to 'brew' and serve the mulled wine in true Victorian style!

January 2005

 

 

No January meeting 

 

Wednesday 15th February

 

 

"A History of Transport" by Denis Rattenbury. An introduction to the history and development of transport with a particular look at Ayrshire.

Saturday 18th February   A Tour of the Museum of Transport by Denis Rattenbury - Meet at the Museum of Transport at 11:30 just inside the main entrance.
     

Wednesday 15th March

 

 

"Robert Burns - The Tarbolton Years" by Duncan Cameron, Property Manager for the Bachelors' Club

 

Wednesday 19th April

 

 

"The Fine Effects of Ayrshire Whitework" by Robert Ferguson.

An introduction to this special form of embroidery that demands a variety of very delicate techniques.

Wednesday 17th May

 

 

A.G.M. at Culzean Castle

 

 ??th June

 

 

Summer Outing - To GILMILNSCROFT,  for a finger buffet and wine in the castle dining hall then a tour of the castle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Notice: Undefined index: manage in C:\xampp\htdocs\ntsayrshire\ProgList2005-06.html on line 278